IN MANY COUNTRIES, THE TRADITION OF FAMILIES HAVING MEALS TOGETHER IS DISAPPEARING. WHY IS THIS HAPPENING? WHAT WILL BE THE EFFECT OF IT ON THE FAMILY AND SOCIETY?

It’s sad true that tradition of family dinner time is eliminating day by day, and as a result, the world is surrounded by full of lonely individuals. This essay will outline two potential contributors and also it’s consequence on our relatives and community. One possible major problem is the quarantine caused by contagion which has devastated millions of different nationalities people around the world. Subsequently, this isolation separates and restricts us to do close contact with our beloved someone who infected with decease. For example, even though; most of us have vaccinated and recovered from the illness that we had suffering throughout the previous years, we are still unable to encounter with the dearest ones due to half lock down that prevented from COVID-19, the recent pandemic. This means that our times for family gatherings in the life we had before pandemic will be alternating until full recuperation. Furthermore, another reason to must mention is overtime-work which is the root cause of disequilibrium of work and life proportion. From the statistics, two-third of employed reported working longer than their scheduled hours at least on day per month, and about a third of these worked extra hours because it was required by their employer. The main self-reported adverse consequences for workers is interference of work with family time, and their inability to sit together at mealtimes is due to conflicting family schedules. Hence, it’s increasing the number of desolated people who can’t feel the pleasant vibe coming from the family meal while eating alone. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the disappearance of family meals can have several detrimental effects on the family. From the perspective of family, meals taken together are the main feature to create stable family background. Moreover, when they cannot spend much time for eating together, the family bonds are likely to be loosened and as a result, child feeling cold atmosphere and lack of affection from their parents. Besides, those lonely children are the future of our next generation, and they will format the world into full of mentally damaged citizens. In conclusion, having meals with family is really important but, due to different schedules of each member and pandemic quarantine, this tradition is vanishing. Family members should take meals together and parents should teach their child importance of having meals together. This is will help not child to become a better person but also important for society.