Some parents say that they should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The phenomenon of teaching children how to use their free time has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, although there are good arguments in favour of encouraging children to join some group activities, I personally believe that parents should give the right and space for the children to make their own choice. Of all the reasons why many parents would prefer their kids go to join some group events in their free time, probably the most significant one is that group activities would help children practice communication skills and learn how to cooperate with others. For example, to achieve the goal of the team, every member of the group must talk to each other in order to get to know deeply about temamates and find out the solution of the group's mission. Therefore, group activities would lend young folks as playing as learning. Despite the aforementioned advantages of group events, I still believe that children should have their private time for serveral reasons. The first pop-up reason in my mind is that some children may want to be alone more that hung out with others. For instance, many kids would like to spend more time on reading or doing some things about their favorite. This will in turn allow them to develop their personal interests and explore what talent they have. Hence, private time is essential to their personal development and future path. Under this line of thinking, although group activities would be a great opportiunity for children to meet friend and learning, It seems to me that give them enough space and time to excavate things they are good at is more important.