Some businesses prohibit smoking in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree that this is the right course of action? Give reasons for your opinion.Find essays with the same topic

Nowadays, smoking cigarettes and vapes are trending and it is a known fact that smoking is injurious to health. Due to this trend, governments of many countries and some organizations are now prohibiting people to smoke in public places. I completely agree with the aforementioned course of action and this essay will explain my opinion in the following paragraphs. Firstly, smoking is a root cause of major health problems such as lung cancer. It is a known fact that it is bad for health but still more and more people and getting involved in it. As per one research, smoking is the cause of 90% of lung cancer deaths. By looking at the consequences of smoking it can be established that to make people avoid smoking by implementing certain rules is fine. Secondly, smoking is not only affecting the person who is smoking but also the people sitting nearby. It is a personal decision of a person to smoke or not but if he is only affecting his health. For example, if a person is smoking in a closed space he is not only affecting himself but also people who are in the same room. If a person wants to smoke he should consider his surroundings then it's fine for him to smoke. To conclude, I agree it is one's personal decision to smoke or not to smoke. But when smoking is also affecting others' health then governments and organizations should come forward and should make implement certain rules.