When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is inevitable that payment is one of the considerations when choosing a job but arguably not the most vital factor. This argument will elucidate two viable reasons for the harmonious workplace and the job role. Firstly, some people take into consideration the conducive and friendly environment of an organization before choosing to start a career there as it becomes the most preferred over their monthly earnings. Additionally, they enjoy the work area especially if their managers or colleagues share the same vision, thereby promoting their dream careers and productivity. From my experience, I have always wanted to continue in research while becoming a lecturer and I got a placement in a private university, meanwhile, the salary is not very lucrative. I would say that achieving a fulfilled life as my colleagues and I make findings on some of the state-of-the-art models is the most vital. Secondly, the love of one's responsibilities in a firm is paramount rather than the money received. Some people want to see themselves as professionals in a specific appointment role, thus, giving them a sense of satisfaction and fulfilment. For example, my friend rejected a business offer from an oil firm with huge financial benefits for a small company that wanted a software developer. He felt seeing himself accomplished in five years' time working with the latter company. In conclusion, monthly income could be an essential consideration when pinpointing a position, however, I completely disagree with this as the friendly atmosphere of an organization and the job duties will be of great value.