Some people argue that girls and boys should be educated separately, while others think that it is more advantageous for children to study at the same school. What is your opinion?

Regarding education, there is a view that sending children to a single-gender school would be more prejudicial for their future life. Although I agree that single-gender schools could be advantageous to some extent, I strongly agree with the former view that attending a mix-sex school is far more beneficial for their adulthood than a unique-sex school. Considering firstly about sending children to single-gender schools, I believe that they might be more focused on their studies. This is because they would have fewer opportunities to spend time with the opposite gender, which at this age it can be a distraction from studying. Thereby, as they have fewer chances to find anyone from the other gender to marry and have children, they would have more time to pursue and improve their careers in their adulthood. Conversely, if they attend mixed schools they were more likely to find a partner to constitute family straight after finishing their studies, compromising this way their future life as professionals. Nevertheless, in my opinion, sending children to single-sex schools can be impactful owing to the lack of opportunities for them to develop fully their social skills such as communication and interrelationship skills. A prime example of this is when women, which are known to be more sensitive and sensible, go to work in a company dominated by men. The former might be choked by the coldness and the lack of empathy that some men transpire at the workplace. This can bring negative feelings to the woman and, consequently, not happiness and satisfaction at work. In summary, although unique-sex institutions can bring some positives to someone´s future mainly when it comes to developing a stronger career, I am a vehement supporter that it brings more negatives which could limit further relationships with the opposite gender.