Health sector in the world is in the path of tremendous progress however, a pandemic or wide spreading diseases can block the pace of the advancement. How it may affect countries in its social and economic development and what are the consequences it can bring into the world.

pandemic is something this world cannot avoid. it may appear anytime and spread really fast. this thing could cause terrible effects in many sectors of the world,especially in social and economic developments. this essay will give a perspective on this issue. pandemic or wide spreading diseases can be one of the reasons of economic development stop or even become worse. as an example, in 2019 coronavirus came and attack almost every nation in the world. as a result it gave a sudden impact to many countries. many parties apply a lockdown and it caused a catastrophe in economic sectors. there are tons of people who lost their job, many company collapsed and even import and export activities are closed. not only in the economic sector, the social life of many people is affected because of this situation. people need to adapt to communicate with others from afar. they have to limit their face-to-face communication and use more social media to make contact. some people are getting used to it while others have a difficulty doing it. on the other hand, after the pandemic was over, many people still used this method to work and it gave a good impact that they can work anywhere not only in their office. to conclude, pandemic give a various effect to different parties. it cost a lot for some people who loss their company or their job but it also give other people chance to create a new bussines to survive. at the same, people are getting used to work remotely for example from home so they can save time but they can still work and have a social life around.