Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that in many cities around the world. There are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people from Owen cars?

It is argued that nowadays, the vast majority of people tend to have their own personal vehicle; Consequently, the traffic jam has increased rapidly and I believe the huge part of the problem can be solved on the governmental hand. To begin with, due to the rapid advances in urban life, cities have become extremely large, which is hard commuting to places within more than half an hour distance, so it is much easier and more profitable for people to use their own cars. traffic jams has become a major problem in the world. Fortunately, it can be controlled. Firstly, the lack of awareness is probably by far the main reason why we have this problem.To illustrate, the vast majority of individuals are not properly informed of the possible detirment detrimental affects of congested roads that are filled with cars. the authority plays an imperative part in order to informing people by carry out extensive awareness campaign and also strict implementation. In addition, they can persuading people to actively take part in their eco-friendly projects. For instance, discouraging people from using their personal vehicles by charging high taxes and additional fees. Furthermore they can spending funds on modern equipment to improve the public transportations. In conclusion, clearly the traffic jam has increased rapidly as a result of the huge amount of car ownerships. However, by contribution of every individuals and the intervention from the authority we are able to control this problem.