Scientists and news media are presenting ever more evidence of climate change. Governments cannot be expected to solve this problem. It is responsibility of individuals to change their lifestyle. What are your views?

Today, the developing manufactoring brings a lot of harm to the environment, and one of them is climate change. Some people argue that governments are not able to solve the problem, so because of that these are individuals who are responsible for it. Personally, I belive it is important for both individuals and governments to take the responsibility. In my opinion, it is almost impossible to solve all environmental issues without governments’ support. Firstly, some threatening problems like climate change, caused by the greenhouse effect, went so far that to fix them they need an unaffordabe for individuals amount of money. Secondly,some key decisions simply could not be made by individuals, they need to be supported by laws and governments. However, it is also almost impossible to fix some environmental issues, including climate change, without people’s own responsibility. For instance, problems like garbage sorting and reducing plastic usage would be solved much more effectively, if all the individuals changed their lifestyle and started caring about our world’s problems. Moreover, if we approached these changes in lifestyle properly, following all experts’ recommendations, they would not turn our life upside down and after several weeks would become our regular habits. Overall, I can assume that to solve modern problems, which our world face in the 21 st century, both governments and individuals should start taking care and make all the need actions. In my opinion, government should make the necessary decisions on the macro level, whereas individuals should change their small habits.