Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

These days, an increasing number of travelers are going to areas with harsh conditions; for example, they may visit at Sahara desert or the Antarctic. In fact, all places they visit have both advantages and drawbacks, and in this essay, I will describe those from both sides in detail. On the one hand, there are advantages for tourists to do so. Many people prefer to experience those challenging circumstances that provide limited items not only because they are pretty fresh but also because there are nature and wild landscapes to be seen there. Visitors would certainly satisfy the actions taken themselves if they were there. For example, some could encounter lions and other wild animals, such as snakes and lizards, meet them face to face, and take photos with them directly, to accompany wild species in nature rather than with them in the zoo. Furthermore, some national parks have preserved wild creatures well in past decades and introduced travelers to dedicated popular routes in terms of safety and security. Thus, they can satisfy tourists' needs and reliability, respectively. On the other hand, a person who takes part in wildlife might not concern about the actual situation in the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. However, some potential risks would be coming and approaching them soon after. For example, a few visitors might lose their way, leading to injury and disease, and they could not get back home in case they lose their map and valuable accessories. Thus, they probably meet threats from nature and the lack of resources. In conclusion, they are visiting wild areas such as the Sahara desert and the Antarctic, which addict travelers have obvious benefits and apparent drawbacks. The approach to achieving a well-organized trip can be paramount. As a result, neglecting routes and costs, tourists who join a group would cherish the authentic but adventurous journey without any doubts. They can also avoid risks and facilitate relevant issues before they kick off.