People are having more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

It is often said that customers are consuming more soft drinks these days. This essay will look at some primary causes of it and offer some possible solutions. There are some reasons why the consumption of fizzy drinks is rising rapidly. The first reason is that prices in these categories are too reasonable. To be more specific, a can of Coke costs approximately $2, which is affordable to everyone including children. This way, products such as Coca-Cola or Pepsi become customers’ priorities as they are cheap and delicious. The second reason to explain this problem is the lack of health orientation in the community. According to statistics, most parents give their offspring permission to consume carbonated drinks whenever they are thirsty without being aware of the detrimental effects on their children’s well-being. There are several actions that should be taken to mitigate the mentioned problem. Firstly, prices on sugar-based drinks should be increased. It can be explained by the fact that nearly 50% of income is spent on housing and food. If governments give beverages a boost in prices, it might help to reduce the needs of consumers because they are not willing to spend the rest of their money on something exorbitant. Secondly, health education in a population is necessary to tackle this issue. For instance, everyone including adults should be taught that consuming a lot of soda might result in health orientation such as diabetes or obesity. In conclusion, there are various factors leading to higher demand for fizzy drinks and measures can be implemented to deal with the problem.