In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

In the past few years,there is a drastic change in the environment because of industrialisation and growth in construction. However, these are not the only causes of the change these play a major role. I feel these can be prevented by taking some responsive measures. First of all, people should be more sensible and act accordingly. Everyone should have a responsibility towards nature. Although every individual is being educated about the pollutants and their causes of it no one is really showing interest towards them. Water and air are getting contaminated by industrial waste. Due to the construction of heavy buildings, raw material is also getting high. In order to produce that material the contamination is also being increased this becoming the cycle. This is more significant in emerging countries like India, China and etc... furthermore, plants play a major aspect in decreasing air pollution. For instance, one tree can inhale more per cent of carbon dioxide and exhale oxygen for the outer world. The industries should plan on more sustainable solutions to reduce e-waste and chemical waste. While building an organisation or a firm, they should use more eco-friendly and less hazardous materials. Instead of going for fancy-looking items they should lean towards recyclable and more lasting products. The government should come up with more strict rules for organisations on the prevention of environmental hazards. To sum up, It is not just the development of the nation but we have to protect our mother earth. Every person should equally contribute towards protecting this planet.