Charities and organizations always give special names to particular days such as 'National Children's Day' and 'National Non-smoking Day'. What are the causes of these particular days? How effective are they?

There are many days dedicated to a particular cause which hold a special meaning. Many a times, we see institutions giving a unique name to such days like the 'National Children's Day ' and the 'National Non-smoking Day '. In this essay, I will explain the causes of such days and their effects. Firstly, it is important to note that by celebrating such days we are spreading awareness among the citizens and letting them know the reason behind celebrating that day. For instance, we celebrate 'National Children's Day ' to emphasize the importance of giving love, affection and attention to children. In addition, spreading awareness about the hardships and difficulties the underprivileged children have to go through. As a result, people are now more aware and they strive to make their children's life better. Furthermore, government agencies are also forced to create strict laws on child labour and propose a decent plan to improve the their lifestyle. Secondly, there are some special days dedicated to improving our overall health. For example, 'National Non-smoking Day ' and 'National Yoga Day '. These are celebrated all over the world to spread an awareness about the harmfull effects smoking has on our lungs and breathing. Many charities and medical organizations such as the hospital and laboratories arrange special rehab programs for those who are trying to quit smoking. As a result, others are also encouraged to participate and improve their well being. In conclusion, celebration of such days should be encouraged as they help in educating the masses and they can also force the administration in proposing rules and regulations which would then aid in the betterment of the citizens and the country.