Some people think that the Olympic Games is an exciting event and can bring nations together. Others, however, think that it is a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The main purpose of games is that it is meant to be played together and to have fun in. Olympic Games is an event where different champions over the world come to compete for their Olympic medals and their name nationwide. It is also a very great way of keeping yourself healthy and active. Olympic Games are held every year throughout the world with different types of sport champions compete against each other in their best field, even fans worldwide come together to watch them perform or they watch through media stations such as YouTube, TV etc. Different presidents and royal standards come and meet together and watch these champions compete. Olympics does bring different communities and nations together by globalizing the event which results in various people regardless of their caste, religion, gender etc to come together and enjoy this wonderful event. I personally disagree to think that it is a waste of money but infact many different sports and events raise money for charity and help millions of poor people for example the SDMN vs YT football match that raised money to end world hunger. In conclusion, Olympic Games does a very good job in bringing nations together and also raising money for charity and for the poor economical state of the world.