Although there has been a large increase in the numbers of women who go out to work, women continue to do a disproportionate amount of housework and childcare. What can be done to promote greater equality between men and women within the home?

One of the controversial questions is gender equality that could not been addressed between men and women within home. People would think that housework and childcare are mostly women ’s duties. However, in my view, there is much that can be done to address the problem constructively. There is no denying that it makes sense why most women are likely seen to be better suited to being. Men tend to be fairly aggressive and unhelpful in housework, which is one of the main reasons why women traditionally handle the majority of household chores.The immediate result it produces is the most prominent of which being gender discrimination. It restricts women's ability to pursue careers and rise to leadership positions. A better example of this can be best provided by Vietnamese women who still hold the belief that their parents often put pressure on their daughters to become a good housewife. On the contrary, equal husband and wife economic power can be a second approach to shorten gender equality at home. Women are on the weaker side, because they have less financial attribution for their family than men. Therefore, women should gain both knowledge and skills to take over the men ’s sole breadwinners as well as to gain equality in their houses through which they can contribute financially for their house well-being. Probably, there is some truth in the idea that women should spend time talking with their spouses about household and childcare responsibilities. Wives could persuade their husbands to share household responsibilities by pointing out the clear advantages of undertaking the chores, such as a closer bond with their children, and set a good example for them. From what has been discussed above, we may draw the conclusion that greater equality between men and women within home will probably not be solved quickly. However, that is not a reason to avoid taking action. Both men and women can encourage change by showing the way forward and taking advantage of the need to establish gender equality as a norm within home..