Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some populations argue one of the major school topics is History. On the contrary, regarding other populations' beliefs, science and technology are more substantial than History. I totally agree with the latter opinion, believing that according to the technological era we enforce to increase our level of knowledge in terms of science and technology. This essay intense to express my justification. On one hand, history is taught in schools as a useful tool to acquire information about the past. Although there are many arguments about History, we can rely on it to prevent repeating mistakes. In other words, the experiences are transferred from the past to the present through History. The presidents, for instance, regarding programs and approach of former presidents predict their own situations. Consequently, it will help them to plan correctly and have better performance. On the other hand, our new world confronts new changes that need to learn more science and technology than in the past to discover new inventions. Needless to say, our life is merged with these fields. In addition, schools have provided an atmosphere to teach them. Therefore, we have to pay more attention to these topics than history due to the fact that History does not change over time, unlike science and technology. For example, smartphones, medical inventions, knowledge about the universe and many topics are more serious than History to provide a better life for humans. To sum up, there are two perspectives on school subjects. The first group of people introduce History as the most important subject. However, the second group argue that other subjects such as science and technology are more serious than History. In my opinion, History cannot be the main subject to learning instead of other titles.