Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language?

Doubtlessly, English, the world language, is the most spoken language in the world. It is relatively easy to acquire the data on the internet that more than 1.4 billion people speak English worldwide. Simultaneously, some surveys found that many students from different nations have been moving to English -speaking countries to develop their future. In light of that, I am going to express my opinions on the topics in the ensuing paragraphs. First and foremost, it is curious why so many people want to learn English. From my point of view, It is a language that allows you to communicate with others around the whole world. Whether studying, running a business or travelling, good English skill makes you achieve your own goals easily. English is not only spoken in over a hundred nations but also the official language in 55 countries. It means that you can do anything with foreigners if you are good at the world language. Apart from that, some may argue why English is such a crucial international language in current. It is partly to blame for a lot of celebrities who excel in different professions or areas speaking English. Some technology giants like Amazon, Google and Apple, all of them come from English -speaking countries, America. Besides, numerous scholars have been writing in English to issue their studies and dissertations. Comparing English with other languages, it is more accurate and general. Even some artistic, cultural and entertaining events are also held in English. We can see how is English important. In conclusion, English is one of the most languages that people speak and a lot of international settings are held in English. If you want to connect with the world, you are highly recommended to study English. Although Chinese is becoming more and more general in the world, English is still the priority that most people speak.