Women and men are commonly seen as having different strength and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days the work market become a very competitive sector, especially between men and women. The questions are, is gender really matters for certain occupations or both sexes should be treated equally in all professions regardless of their sex? In this essay, I am going to discuss this concern and draw my own conclusion. In terms of some views, some people see that women experience enormous physiological changes throughout their lives which may affect their work capacity in some areas. The main reason given to support this claim is that females can be exposed to hormonal changes due to many factors such as pregnancy, breastfeeding, and their monthly period. To illustrate, when a female gets pregnant major changes happened to her body, in addition to that she experiences some symptoms that she cannot control which may affect the work rate along with the outcomes. Moreover, some jobs require massive physical work to be done which probably affects females in many aspects. For example, the construction industry requires major physical work and consider a dangerous sector thus this profession is more suitable and convenient for men in comparison to women. This is because men have a higher physiological capacity and can handle heavy equipment easily. To sum up everything has been stated so far, although both sexes differ in their strength and weakness in the workplace. However, women should have the right to choose their jobs equivalently. Therefore, I believe that opportunities must be spread equally for both sexes regardless of their gender.