big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

While it is being argued that salary should be the prime criterion for choosing a job, in my view, a safe and stress-free working environment is as important as the financial benefits gained from a job. Employees earning a large income are generally under significant mental and emotional pressure to perform well and achieve targets. This causes many individuals to suffer high levels of stress which can result in both mental and physical health problems. However, the solution detailed above could not eradicate crimes and is difficult to implement. Therefore, the most effective method to discourage crime is to punish criminal acts. There are many justifications cited for punishment but the most basic is the need to deter future crimes. A criminal being put in prison does not reverse their past action but it does deter the same action from being committed by other individuals in the future. If there were no punishments or extremely lenient sentences, it is a near inevitability that individuals would commit crimes, for a range of motives, more frequently. In conclusion, education addresses the root causes of crime yet punishment is still a more effective preventative countermeasure. A combination of both is naturally ideal.