Some people get into debt by buying things they do not need and are unable to afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

Other people purchase things that are unnecessary and end up having debt. The reasons for these actions is that they tend to be an impulsive buyer and want to follow the trends like what most people do. Having self-control is one way to avoid this kind of problem. Nowadays, more and more people are involved in credit loans because of being compulsive shoppers. This behaviour becomes a dilemma and has a negative impact on the next generation. Moreover, the adverts of these luxurious brands influence people to purchase even if they could not afford the product for the benefit of showing off. The fashion statement has also triggered these individuals to be able to blend with the society. For instance, a favourite celebrity modelling these fabulous and fancy objects forced fanatics to buy it resulting in debt. In order to prevent this problem, people should have self-discipline in patronizing invaluable things which they could not afford. It is vital to know the priorities in life so that people could avoid becoming miserable due to availing of loans or credit cards. This kind of behaviour should be rigorously taught at home and school for the future generation to avoid facing the same issue. For example, having a strong personality that was shaped from childhood is an important aspect a person would carry in their entire life and has a disposition that is not merely tempted by all the luxury in this world. In conclusion, people become used to lending money for them to have branded items which are beyond their capabilities. These individuals are aggressive and got influenced by society. The ability of oneself to control the desires of wanting things beyond their financial means could prevent unwanted debts.