Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Getting a desirable profession plays a significant role in one's life. Some people believe that the best way to achieve a suitable career is by getting a degree; however, others are of the opinion that experience is the only way to ensure a good job. I strongly believe that being highly qualified is vital rather than having experience. Moreover, this essay will scrutinize both views. On one side of the coin, education is very essential when it comes to getting a well-paying job in several ways. Firstly, universities not only educate you but, it gives you an analytical approach to apply basic concepts of fundamental science and technology or mathematical formulas in real and practical life. For instance, there are numerous sectors where only a qualified candidate is allowed to enter, such as, engineering or healthcare industry. Secondly, it focuses on building relations in a society by involving students in various extra-curricular activities. On the flip side, work experience makes you a strong employee. To begin with, hands on experience candidate will always be the first choice of an organization when hiring, as a person will be well versed and knows in and out of the job. For example, a skilled mechanic will always be preferred over a fresher. In addition to the above, some professions require decision making soft skills, which cannot be taught; however, they can be learned over a period by experiencing real-time situations. To conclude, although experience is important, being highly qualified is the best way to ensure a profitable career as education develops the mental ability and aptitude of an individual.