A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this present times, some people argues that social status and material accomplishments are the basis to define an individual’s value and chivalrous behaviors are out of the picture. However, I completely oppose with this view. To begin, some people tend to seek validation from others through acquiring earthly things for the reason that it further feeds their ego and somehow boosts their self-confidence. In addition, it has become a fetish to some to gain self-satisfaction and gratification otherwise, society itself will make them invisible. Therefore, these people are most likely to aspire more in this aspect and eventually not realizing they are becoming one of those people who are rude, greedy, and seeks attention. However, classic attitudes and behaviors are the true gems a person can possess as it can be passed on to multiple generations and nobody can ever steal it from an individual who encompasses them. For the elders, it is yhe only thing that can be inherited by younger generations. To be trustworthy, kindhearted and a person full of honor are things that are very much irreplaceable and priceless that no amount of money can equate it. In addition, if more people can practice it in their day-to-day routine it is like a contagious disease but rather good that can be spread to many. To conclude, I am on the extreme side a person’s worth cannot be solely based on social ranking and material possessions. Therefore, primitive values are of much importance as in can never be replaced nor foresaken.