Some people think that schools should stop teaching students by using books, because students find them boring and that children can learn from films, TV, video games and computers instead. To what extent do you agree?

Up to this day, most schools use books to teach children school subjects. However,Some parents are convinced that teaching with books is an outdated method and they believe,that children can learn much more by watching movies, TV and playing computer games. Although modern technology has advanced in recent years, offering many educational channels and programs to teach children, I still believe that schoolbooks are designed so,that they meet the educational needs of children of different ages and are more effective than watching TV, movies or computer games. Firstly, schoolbooks are more accessible to all children. Parents can purchase them online and in shops.For those who prefer to pay less for books schools have book rental programs where parents can rent a second-hand book for their children. Secondly, school books are designed to meet every child's needs. For example, schools have different books for every school grade which are designed to meet the learning needs of children of different ages. Moreover, teachers have already incorporated watching movies and TV as a part of their daily classroom activities. On the other hand,it is also true that school kids might learn faster by watching TV and videos. Children are visual learners and they can learn better when things are shown and illustrated to them. For instance, they can remember new words or numbers if they are shown to them in music videos. In conclusion, the majority of schools still teach children using books which some parents find old-fashioned.They believe,that books are no longer needed and children can learn better from TV and films. I believe, that teaching using books is better as books are designed to teach children every subject more effectively and are easier to access.