In many countries, people throw away a lot of food from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

One of the heated issues is people throw away a lot of food from restaurants and shops. There are many factors leading to people do not want to keep leftovers. Here are some causes and solutions we need to do to minimize the amount of food thrown away. There is no doubt that restaurant staff throws away a lot of food, the reason is to ensure food hygiene and safety. For the restaurant wants customers to feel more secure about the quality of the food, for they do not want employees to bring in leftovers because it will become a bad habit for their employees. The solution to this problem involves many factors. On the other hand, this can seriously pollute the environment if the garbage is not disposed of properly. The most familiar example of this is in the UK people often waste food leftovers, which contributes to the increased risk of environmental pollution. It seems quite clear that people waste food in this way for many reasons that have many consequences and we need to reduce it. It is also well known that currently many countries around the world have used leftovers to carry out campaigns against waste food waste. In particular, governments should present an attractive option for fighting food waste. Cost savings is also responsible for people being aware that they should buy less food. Nothing could be more apparent than the evidence that France is considered the country with the least amount of food waste in the world thanks to many measures including public awareness. Probably, there is some truth in the idea that we need to act now to reduce the waste of leftovers. In summary, we must use up the purchased food to save costs and protect the environment.