Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent times our interactions, drugs and transport systems relies on machinery.Some people believes that our dependency on automation in these areas has pose a harmful problem.In my opinion, i disagree because technology has brought positive impacts to these fields rather than being harmful. This essay will highlight and explain further in the subsequent paragraghs. To begin with, technology has become part and parcel of us and we cant ignore it. Although everything in this world has it posing risk factor. Technology, being helpful to the world also has some posing risk factors but the use of computers in these areas has than more good than harm. This is because it has made it easy to contact, research, helps in production of medicines and speeds up their journey by the use of cars. According to a survey in knust,the use of technology helped them to interact with their friends abroad and also hasten their journey. People can read about medicines and its side effect online which gives them insight about it so as to know the do's and dont after taking the drug. Besides in the production and packaging of medicines, machines are used which makes it faster. Although automation may fail, but we cant dispute the fact that it has brought massive positive imapact to the world. furthermore, automation has made things to be convenient in conversations and transportations.People can chat with their family and friends online even in a distance apart. In our daily lives, we take cars to get to our destination and this is as result of technology. Despite the fact that the car can fail and can pose an individual at risk of accident it helps speed our journey. In conclusion, technology has than us more good harm.