Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their employees' lives easier?

Most people work overtime these days unwillingly, which leads to a stressful schedule for them compared to the earlier times. Many factors could be the reason behind these traumatic situations in the workplace nowadays. Initially, the essay will demonstrate the possible causes and some measures that employers must take to minimize this issue at work. To commence with, pressure from the management to meet the monthly targets in a particular time lap within the company creates a lot of burden on the employees to achieve it even by working overtime. Nowadays, people work hard to meet their expenses, therefore, without raising any questions, they are willing to make long hours because of the insecurity of losing their job or getting replaced by other employees in the company, In 2021, according to the hospitals' records, 7 out of 10 cases of depression involve working forks of a multi-national company. Further, talking about the steps that employers should consider to reduce such stress from their employees' lives so that they could also enjoy happy and peaceful lives must be as follows. To illustrate, employers need to make good execution plans with the help of their management team to complete each project not only on time but also to attain qualitative results by reducing work hours which could be possible by having a strict schedule of in and out time for all the workers and motivating them to achieve their targets in different ways. For instance, a company called Ranjeet Motors, have awarded the best company award last year because of maintaining a friendly-environment at work for its workers, which eventually leads to the success of the company among other companies in all aspects. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that depression is becoming a big concern for everybody because of their hectic work schedule. Hence, employers should need to look into the causes and take relevant steps to fight this problem.