The advantages of robots doing the basic serving functions in the entertainment, leisure and retail sectors of the economy outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These recent years, people always claimed that automation technologies like robots have impacted the economy. I agree to a certain extent that robots have a significant impact on the nation. In the following paragraph, I will explain my view and discuss my concerns. First of all, automation technology does bring a lot of benefits to our society. The benefits are employees have more time to do other tasks in the restaurant setting, rather than running around to serve dishes on the table. While robots can do the serving, waitresses have more time to talk to the customer, which can improve the service quality in the industry. This could bring more profits to the company and the waitresses will feel more energetic to work, because they actually can build connections with others. On the other hand, the downside of robots is they have been taking over a huge number of entry-level jobs in industries. People understand that robotics has taken over a lot of job opportunities in retail, restaurant, leisure, and others. This has made people who lack skills and struggle to create opportunities for work experience hard to navigate job opportunities in the industries. For,example people who have newly graduated from high school and do not have work experience will be tougher for them to find a job, due to all the entry-level jobs having been taken over by robots. The concerns of the people exist, and the government and society should look into these issues. To sum up, robotics do bring a lot of convenience to our life. But, I still agree to a certain degree that this technology does bring some concerns to the community. The government and policymakers should implement more policies or legislation to look at the issues that occur in society.