Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job. Others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

Today, we have the easiest access to the education than ever before in history. Consequently, many people around the world want to enter a university to guarantee themselves a good job. However, others argue that it would be better not to waste time at university and go straight into work to get experience. Personally, I think that universities give you the best long-time working opportunities. Firstly, working experience in very crucial. We could recall unemployment statistics where even not all graduates of top universities can find a job. But what I think is that the best way to approach is to get internships while you are studying. Universities give you a wide range of knowledge which can not be substituted with working experience, however if you got a diploma and had some internships, you would get the dream job. Secondly, it is a wide known fact that the best companies would not employ you after your school graduation. For instance, consulting firms like McKinsey have very tough entrance conditions like interviews, Maths exam and other sorts of tests. And I am sure that people with only secondary education would not be able to pass the tests. So you either have to spend a lot of time for self-preparation or to get a job in a worse company. In conclusion, I consider that it is very important to get a university degree. Working experience is very beneficial when you are trying to get a job, however it might be not enough to compete with people who finished universities. I maintain that we should do both: study and try to get some working experience on internships while you are at the university.