The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that online shopping will replace actual shops and it will lead to them closing in the end. This effect of online shopping which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. It can be strongly agreed upon that this matter has some convincing arguments, despite the contention about it. Firstly, online shopping makes it easy and very convenient for the user to check what they need to buy by a click of their mouse and from their house or in some cases from their workplace. There is no denying that this method provides the individual smooth access to many different shops at one time, rather than walking and checking each and every store personally. Online shopping also has a huge advantage when compared to traditional shops, is that we can do shopping internationally. This unique experience of checking out clothes, jewellery or even house furniture can be checked at the website of these international brands. Nevertheless, on the other hand with an actual store, people have the privilege to check stuff first hand and try out on themselves. While shopping online, this issue of having the right fit for clothes or shoes is hard, since many times it is not the right fit for us. Therefore the customer has to go through the trouble of resending the things they purchased and have to wait days or sometimes weeks to get back the item. Still this is not a major problem when doing online shopping, because with time people tend to know their size when they order their stuff. Similar form of issues is that, sometimes the product that people order online may be delivered as factory damaged or not as brand new. Again in this situation customers have no choice but to send it back to receive a replacement. Personally I agree that with time and technology, traditional shops will be closing down and people would prefer shopping online as opposed to actual stores.