Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

That Both boys and girls should be taught in the mixed academy has been a controversial issue since the Kartini and Women's rights. Some argue that teaching young men and young women should be separated. Others believe that all children should learn in the same school, and it would bring a lot of advantages. In my perspective, I agree with the second statement. This essay will consider two points of view. On one hand, some people think that males and females should be educated in separate schools due to reasons, one of them is religious perspectives. In Muslim lessons, we have to separate men and women in order to protect them from adultery. They worry if the pair of them do not study separately, they fear that the temptations of lust will arise from two sides. As a result, they will have a problem with their study. For example, one of the academies in Aceh applied a separate system for homogeneous gender, this is because they want to prevent defamation and unwanted promiscuity. On the other hand, many believe that the practice of teaching girls and boys will receive more benefits from mixed- gender equality. With the children learning at the same school, it would remove the barrier to gender inequality. Both genders will be treated equally in the schools. For instance, boys or girls can attend any competition and work together, which will be a growing future asset. Lastly, students who are of different gender will have opportunities to interact and cooperate more with each other. In conclusion, many people think that boys and girls should be educated in separate schools because the religion taught creates a comfortable environment, while other believe that mixed education has more benefits and create gender equality. Therefore, with the statement above I admit the statement we have to give an equal education to both sexes. This can have a good point for the advantage of our future generation.