Nowadays, more and more people are having consumer goods like refrigerators and washing machines. Does this development bring more advantages than disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to the advancement of technology, these days everyone has basic amenities like fridges and washing machines. I believe this trend has more positive outcomes than negatives as it saves people a lot of time and energy which they can utilize for something else. To begin with, because of technology,appliances like cool storage and washing appliances assist individuals to work easily. It is a convenient way,especially for working people who have less time for household chores as it requires less time to complete the task and they can concentrate on their professional life. Not only this it is easy to use by children also when their parents are not at home. For example, As in the past, they have to wash their clothes by hand which takes a lot of time and effort. But now these days it is easy to do this task without wasting time. Although, the increase in technological devices makes people's life easy it has some drawbacks also. As these devices are harmful to the environment. Because refrigerators emit greenhouse gases which eventually increase global temperature and are consequently dangerous for human beings as well as animals. For instance, It is noticed that in recent years more and more buying electronic devices like refrigerators and washing machines. which results in global warming and leads to the depletion of glaciers. To conclude, it is undoubtedly that technology helps to make life easy. Besides, it has bad impacts on nature as it increases the overall temperature on earth and leads to global warming.