Some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages ?

The phenomenon of many superiors always demanding their subordinate should take phone calls immediately even during non-working hours has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I personally believe that this working pattern will bring us more drawbacks than benefits. Regarding the benefits of recommending staff to answer phone calls anytime, the most noticeable advantage is that the employers can easier and arrange jobs for each employee. For example, some staff may suddenly call a sick leave. So, there must be another staff to replace his position. If employers can connect their staff with a phone call, it can easily be done. Therefore, a lot of hirers will request their staff must take their phone call even during holidays. Despite the aforementioned advantages, I still believe that there are more disadvantages to us and the company for several reasons. Probably the most significant one is that personal time is essential to employees and it should not be taken by the company for its own benefits. For instance, many bosses would like to phone their subordinates to discuss the working details during non-working hours which has a severe impact on the relationship between employees and their families. Besides, there are many examples showing that one of the parents spending too much time on work cause irritable damage to their families. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that enforcing staff to take any phone from the company at all times not just reduces the time of staff for rest and also has the potential risk of effect to their family. Hence, I disagree that staff should be contactable during the whole time.