In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success?

Nowadays, people's interest in the relationship between equality and personal goals has been rising. Some people have an opinion that wider society can get more if people have equal status, while others believe that high achievement can be achieved if people have rights to either succeed or to fail depending on their individual benefits. I agree with the second opinion that equality has no relationship for personal attainment, which will be explained in the following essay. To begin with, some people believe that bringing fairness to wider society will positively impact both people and the country's social welfare. Having equality among people means that every person has the same salary, and it means they have to pay the same amount of taxes to the country. Therefore, if the people are equal in paying taxes, the government might be more effective in controlling the citizens, and putting the taxes to build better infrastructure equally for the people. As a result, each individual may achieve a higher quality of life, because the country provides better facilities for them. On the other hand, most people and I believe that equality has no relationship for personal goals. First of all, every individual has different purposes in their life. Some people have a goal to gain a lot of money, while others have simple goals like building a great family. If equality is going to be applied to every human walk of life, there will be a chaos in the society, because every person will demand their rights to achieve their own goals. Second of all, individuals have different necessities to live. There are people who have a little needs, but some have many. For example, the necessities of people in rural areas are different with the needs of people in urban areas. People who work in urban areas are deserve to get higher wages than in rural areas because their expenses are higher. Thus, bringing equality to every human endeavour could not work. In conclusion, many people said that equality can positively impact a country's social welfare, while most people and I believe that there is no relationship between equality and success, because every people have different purposes and necessities.