Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

Currently, people are required to meet the same age for retirement, while many people doubted this can be unfair for those people who work in different industries. I do agree with that is unfair for people who are employed in certain industries which require high physical demands. Currently, governments in many countries, such as in Taiwan and in Canada, require their employees to apply for retirement until they achieve certain age, which is usually in people’s 65 years old. Governments think it is fair to everyone working in the similar length of years to receive pensions after retirement because they have paid almost the same years of tax to governments and dedicated the same years on their productivity in society. Thus, the retired elders can equally receive certain amount of pensions or benefits from their governments. However, I do believe that it is more fair that when the retirement age is set by different jobs. To further elaborate, some jobs require high physical demands, such as constructor, caregivers, and house keepers. They need to be set in a younger age, such as 55 years old to retirement. For those workers, it is hard for them to work until 65 years old as same as the white collar people working in the office. For blue collar workers, their productivity and quality could decline following by their ages, and they may easily have physical injuries if they work in their industries before their retirement ages. Thus, due to these reasons, they can be easily terminated by employers before their retirement ages. It can be unfair and insecure for elderly lives. Thus, even though many governments set the same age for people to apply for retirement and receive benefits and pensions while I believe it is unfair, especially for those who work in labour industries with high physical requirements.