In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first months after the birth of their babies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is universally accepted that many countries are already allowing their pregnant employees to take maternity leave in the first month upon they gave birth to their child., However my opinion is quite different from many. It is true that maternity leave is entitled to pregnant women that work for a company but I think the advantage of pregnant women having their maternity leave after giving birth is, they can still earn money for the upcoming expenses of a soon-to-be child. Another thing is, going to work will be some kind of exercise for them,preventing them to have gestational diabetes, as she needs it to become healthy not just for herself but also for the baby. I cannot also deny the fact that this argument has its own disadvantages. To begin with, mothers need to have the time to prepare for giving birth because it is hard for them to bear a child,especially for first-time mothers. Another factor to consider is, the majority of women suffer from morning sickness and others are delicate when they are in their first trimester. In conclusion, there is a lot of positive and negative effects of this argument, but I believe it has more disadvantages rather their advantages.