A 4-week holiday a year can make employees do better at their jobs . To what extend do you agree or disagree.

Recently,it is highly discussed whether should a company offer a 4-week holiday for staff in order to stimulate their job performance. However, I consider this can be improved by different stimulations. In this following essay, I will illustrate the reasons as well as my thoughts. It is undeniable that hearing about a 4-week holiday is attractive when selecting careers, nevertheless, this attraction usually occurs at the beginning of the work life,or attracts people to decide to work in this business. From a psychological aspect, human has unstoppable desire. It soon will end up with unsatisfied feelings and wanting more vacations.In the short term, employees' working standards might be raised. However, in the long term, they will get used to this privilege and want more. In addition, it is possible for workers to concentrate more on work and reach their set goals before this long leave.Chances are there that after this enjoyable holiday, they become lazy and idle, since the only thing they expect is over. Even worse behaviour might occur, such as vacation syndrome, and more self-control is needed when returning back to their jobs. On the other hand, those who support this view maintain that this is a good triggering factor. If employees look forward to this coming relaxation, they will work harder every day to make time fly faster. They will appreciate the firm more and feel they should pay them back, which attributed them to strive more in their jobs. By way of conclusion, it seems that providing a 4-week vacation is a double-edged sword. To conclude both pros and cons, I am more disagree with this fascinating benefit, which may bring more negative impacts on staff.