Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, a debate about whether pupils have the right to make their studying fields decisions or should dedicate themselves in order to be taught in some beneficial disciplines, biology and IT for instance has emerged as one of the most contemporary controversies, which in particular, both sides of the argument will be discussed and examined in this essay. On the one hand, it could be undoubtedly true that an overwhelming majority of students are going to succeed in their favourite majors which they have already decided to carry on. To begin with, in the modern world, almost all governments and countries are seeking more progress and improvement regarding the existence of prospective future scientists. In addition, the more the students are allowed to opt for their desperate desires, the more the authorities can make advantage of them to eliminate the possibility of poverty and other social issues. Accordingly, by obtaining the policy that teens and youngsters are able to get engaged with countries' development, there is no need to worry about detrimental consequences. On the other hand, developed countries and progressed nations have always had a well-organised plan concentrating on significant university subjects; take psychology and computer science as the most patently obvious example. Also, this might cause prevention from a substantial amount of threats and potential dangers, such as a lack of competent experts and qualified specialists in a wide range of fields. Moreover, what if a distractive pattern will be trendy, which people would be in favour of giving it a chance? Therefore, it seems like a turning around a faulty circle over and over without any constructive outcomes. In conclusion, some believe that due to precious results, teenagers and other participants in colleges should choose what to study and practice individually, however, I as well as the disputers would assert that because of poor results and negative expectations, the students should not only study in essential subjects but also be encouraged to continue it intentionally.