The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons and give examples

E-commerce is a new emerging trend all over the world. While most of the businesses have shifted to online selling, a lot of other businesses still sell in old traditional manner. In this essay, I will present the reasons as to why the increase in digital shopping will lead to closing down of shops in cities and towns. Firstly, convenience is a major fact that people look for these days and this is what they get through digital purchase. Previously, we used to purchase clothes by visiting multiple malls and markets but now we have multiple E-commerce stores. Everything is now available on one click. Stores like Daraz, Ali Express, Pat pat and many other are really doing well online. Since me and my friends are working mothers we prefer online grocery shopping rather than going to the grocery store as it saves a lot of time and we get the desired items instantly. The other major reason is the wide range of products available online. People prefer a lot of variety which they usually don’t get at single store. They have to visit multiple stores for options. On the other hand, online shopping gives us the flexibility to go through multiple stores with less human interaction. For example, applications like Daraz provide us with variety of options for a single product and also give us the price filter option. However, in stores we don’t have this liberty and store managers sell the items based on their commitments with the brands and similar situation is for the shelf spacing as well. I strongly believe that in this fast-paced digital world, there is less room for physical interaction and as things are now evolving on daily basis and there is a dire need to stay updated. Therefore, gradually these stores will shut down and will become a part of the digital world eventually.