With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

While modern technologies are constantly evolving, fuel consumption has increased along with it. Although it is not possible to get essential fuels such as oil and gases without damaging nature, human beings should research alternative energy sources as the drawbacks of harmful effects on natural habitats outweigh the advantages. Fuel plays a crucial role in our modernised world as it is utilized in numerous ways, from technological productions to transportation. Oil and gases are the most common types of fuels used in every manufacturing and transport system. In order to generate these resources, people have been harming the earth by digging into the ground and sometimes using explosive materials to unearth particular areas. Consequently, it led to the extinction of natural plants and the animals relying on these habitats. This is the most obvious why global warming has caused. Since oil and gas manufacturing impacts nature and the earth's climate, governments should take measures to encourage their citizens and companies to use alternative energy sources such as solar energy, wind and water power, and nuclear power, which is much more reliable and efficient than the common fuels, rather than looking for the new areas to destroy the natural habitats. Furthermore, authorities can impose "green taxes" on companies which do not adhere to the rules and discipline of environmental maintenance. To conclude, as the harmful effects caused by oil and gas production are threatening the global climate, the drawbacks of damaging natural habitats outweigh the advantages.