Many people believe that playing games and tv programs is beneficial but others say it doesnt improve the mental ability of children . What extend do you agree or disagree.

Lots of people tend to think that video games and TV programs are not good for children's development. However, I am not the one. In this essay I will try to prove that innovative forms of entertaining content are as good for children as traditional ones. To begin with, video games are giving the player unimaginable freedom in action. Open-world games, such as Minecraft, for example, are good to improve a child's creativity. Logical games with lots of problems to solve are improving critical thinking. If we believe the last psychological researches, even games that could look cruel at first sight, are good to decrease stress levels. Nevertheless, parents should limit the time children spend at the computer, as it is stressful for the young brain to focus on electronics for a long time. Concerning TV Programs, my opinion is a little bit different. It's hard to predict the affection, as there are plenty of various shows with different topics and ideas. Unfortunately, many programs we have on TV are really stupid and silly. I would prefer to restrict my kid from such content. Still, there are good shows on TV, ones meeting educational and developmental purposes. To sum up, I believe that the notion of games and TV shows, are good for the development of children's mental abilities. As it was for centuries, games are the best way for kids to get to know the world themaround.