Some people say that it is the responsibility of the citizens to take care of the environment. While others say that it is the government that should take care of the environment. Discuss both the views and state your opinion.

Our surroundings to a large extent reflect our personalities. How it's been catered for depends on individuals or the governing authorities. A lot of people are of the opinion that people should be responsible for tending to their environs whereas another group opine that it is the duty of the government to ensure adequate running of the environment. This essay will be discussing both views and my thought concerning this topic. An important aspect of habitat care is its ability to be sustainable. Sustainability can be assured if the inhabitants of such a place are involved in the caring process. For instance, most people are home trained to clean their environs and with this type of training, it can be certain that a lot more people will participate in taking care of their environment. Furthermore, when citizens are involved in nurturing their environment, they can access areas that may be difficult for the government to reach easily. On the other hand, when the government is in charge of looking after a physical area, they maybe able to provide more sophisticated approach in ensuring the surroundings are taken care of. In my opinion, I think the government should have the responsibility to cater for the environment. In summary, the government should play the role of taking care of the environment with as much support from the citizens.