Since the turn of the millennium, an increasing number of people have switched from reading traditional books to electronic media. What has caused this significant change and what are the results for children and adults?

There is no denying the fact that the main use of digital media is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that with the advancement of technology, most individuals are using digital books instead of old books. This essay will shed light upon some of the causes and effects on the community. There are several reasons for shifting from the old method of reading to the new way of using e- books. Firstly, with the achievement of technology and the invention of more sophisticated automation, it becomes easier for individuals to use electronic books and replacing old-style books. For example, teenagers now are able to make notes on the book by a simple touch, as well as they can paraphrase some information from e- books. Moreover, It may still be nice and tidy as the notes will not show unless people touch it. Furthermore, digitalized books are more convenient in carrying out as it is very light and will not take a room for storage. Using e- books might ease individuals ' life as it is easy to carry and read. Thus, it becomes apparent that e- books may have several advantages that make them substitutes for the old book. However, there are multiple solutions for the increase use of e- books human being. One of the immediate solution can be education as people have to be aware of the problem of using e- books to avoid it. diggital books might be hacked by hackers which may affect them financially. Furthermore, a person might lose all the books he owns if hackers hack his computer or iPad. Therefore, people should install a strong software to protect their books. Indeed, this makes it clear that people need to be educated about the problem of e- books to avoid it. In conclusion, the use of e- books might ease individuals ' life as it does not take place and it is easy to carry. However, cyberattacks can affect the use of such books as individuals could lose the books as a result of hacking. Therefore, the persons must be educated about the dangers of reading such books and install a trust software to protect their books.