The spread of urban areas has lead to deforestation and has caused many animal species to become endangered. Environmental groups are urging governments to protect these animals. What are the benefits of protecting animals? What can governments do to protect animals?

The number of animals becoming extinct is increasing over the years. This poses as a threat to the ecological diversity of our world. However, there are many possible solutions to this problem. This essay will list the advantages and solutions to safeguard our animals. The protection of the wildlife has many positive effects on our planet as they form the building blocks of our ecosystem. They assist in providing food, shelter and agricultural properties to other species, but they also have a deep cultural connection with humanity. Moreover, animals play a crucial role in maintaining cohabitation of different wildlife species. For example, the elephants ingest a certain type of plant species, this plant is not completely digested by the elephant and the seeds are released along with its excretion. This process assists in spreading the seeding the plants, ensuring their survival. Thus, it is essential that humans learn to protect their environment. Subsequently, there are many practical solutions of this issue. Firstly, the government needs to implement strict laws, which will ensure a lifetime punishment for activities such as poaching of endangered animals. Secondly, they need to limit the area of deforestation. For instance, only certain part of land must be used for urbanisation and the rest should be left untouched. This is likely to reduce the danger to different species residing in those regions. Lastly, construction of wildlife reservoirs and sanctuaries can go a long way in mitigating the effects of deforestation and human involvement in their natural habitat. To conclude, different species play a significant role in stabilising the biodiversity of our planet. Therefore, it is essential that organisations take swift measures such as banning illegal hunting activities and to construct viable habitats for our co- species.