Government alone cannot be expected to solve environmental problems. It is also the responsibility of businesses and individuals to help. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues are not only a subject to solve for the government but also for companies and each person. I totally agree with this claim since humanity cannot be separated by hierarchy or definition when it comes to ecology management. In this essay, there are two main reasons to support this claim. Firstly, everyone's involvement could bring much faster result and helps to maintain the outcome.If employers of the organization cannot follow the leader's vision, the final result will be so catastrophic that can destroy the group itself. Therefore, to solve bigger complications, each individual's contribution is the remedy,not just a few individuals. Secondly, there is no doubt that businesses should be more aware of what they do to their surroundings. Most companies today seem to only focus on profits, so they can produce cheaper products. For example, the scale of the clothing industry is becoming bigger and bigger, and as a result, the usage of water, soil and waste that they produce each year is doubling. On the other hand, those who manufactured the garments are ignoring the outcomes of their actions. Clearly, at some point, it is true that government can take strict legal actions to stop those people who harm nature, but if nobody listens and follows the regulations, head officers will have a hard time pursuing their goal to preserve the environment. In conclusion, the safety of our habitat can be shielded by every person that belongs to each corporation, and such institutions together must be sensible of their surroundings.