Since the 18th Century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. with today's technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the fast-paced era, technology is proliferating regularly. Due to this, the majority of individuals are jobless. I totally agree with this given statement and this essay will discuss the reasons behind my agreement with an example in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, modern technology has replaced manpower with machine power. In the past time, people do tasks with their own efforts and hard trial because they did not know about digitalization; however, nowadays, most companies are using electronic gadgets for their industry such as robots as it works faster as compared to humans. Consequently, it puts a negative influence on employment. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward university revealed that Amazon Canada has reduced their number of employees because they are packaging with the assistance of robots. Hence, it is increasing unemployment continuously. Secondly, automation could work efficiently and accurately, whereas personnel might do errors while doing efforts, moreover, mankind has feelings such as stress,over-excitement and many more. They may be less efficient in their work. Furthermore, within a little amount of time, machines may produce more and it may reduce labour costs. A Company may hire the wrong person who is not suited for that particular job and one may destroy their efforts. To conclude, although top-level employees and companies are benefiting from the latest technology and it brings a comfortable working environment, it does need directions from human beings to operate, moreover, without people, machines can not work.