Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all time. What are the advantages for a company of having a uniform? Are there any benefit of having uniform for a staff?

Some organizations have made it compulsory to wear a dress code for the organization's staff. The main benefits of this practice are to impart equality and discipline among the staff. This essay intends to analyse the positives of wearing a uniform during job timings with detail and suitable examples. Firstly, a dress code implements equality between the company workers. In other words, whether you are a layman or an Engineer, a common dress code represents they have the same value for the industry. As a result, chances of dispute among the staff are being eliminated, automatically. For example, a recent survey by the "The Times of India" in India reveals that industries that have a common dress code have relatively negligible staff disputes with the other firms. Hence, the dress code should be compulsory for all the staff. Secondly, a common uniform brings discipline to the workforce. It has been observed that if the senior employees wear the same uniform as the labor staff, then this highlights the discipline in the organization. for instance, the latest report by "Aaj Tak" a popular Indian news Channel conducted a poll which shows that organizations can maintain better discipline if they apply a common dress code for workers. In conclusion, certain organizations have made it mandatory to wear dress code for the firm staff. The main advantages of this practice is to impart equality and discipline among the staff. Therefore, the dress code should be compulsory for all the staff.