Most people in the world have to work to earn a living. However, many people work only for the financial gain that it involves, and not for any other rewards that a job can offer. What do you think the main consideration when deciding what job to take should be?

Some people believe that money is the most reason to choose a job because they think that the more money they get the more happiness they feel in their life. However, others argue there are other crucial factors to consider before having a job such as flexible working hours and career path. Firstly, having flexible working hours can give employees several advantages. The employees will have the freedom to manage their daily regimen. Thus, they can be more productive in a day, doing several jobs that office workers can not do. In addition, employees who have flexible working hours can do additional jobs to earn more money. For example, startup workers can have a double job because they do their job by working from home and do not have obligation to come to an office which means that they can set their schedule in a day freely and manage other businesses such as running e-commerce. As a result, they can get more income by having more jobs. Secondly, a job that can provide a career path will guarantee employees life in the future. Having had a good career path, the employees can plan their next life more accurately and easier in terms of finances and achievements. For instance, employees can set planning when they can buy a car or a home by counting their salary depending on their career path. To sum up, personally, the main considerations before determining a job are having flexible working hours and a good career path since both of them can provide several benefits for employees themselves and their future life.