Writing task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Today family members do not eat meals together. Why does this happen? Is this a positive or negative development Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In the past times, all family members used to have meals and breakfast together to have a conversation about what has happened in a day. But in the present time, somehow this situation has been changed because of this technology and busy life. This essay will elaborate on why this is happening and then I will give my opinion on this valuable topic that why this is a negative development. One of the main reasons of eating fewer meals together as a family is the technology and busy life. To clarify this, everyone has now smartphones, the laptops and they just spend almost time on this accessories. Sometimes an individual eats meals in their room only because they are either working late or coming home from office in the late at night. For example: in the past years, working hours was only 8 hours now working professionals spend almost half of their day in the office. Every person is now focusing to be financially independent to give their families a good bread-butter. However this is a sign of negative development in the family. This negative development sometimes leads to isolation or depression as members of the family doesn’t have time to talk about each other’s problem. Previously at the dinner table, everyone would discuss or share their problems. Now this has totally changed because of this social media and growing technology.In order to avoid this one should have at least one meal together in a day. So that it will keep their mind fresh and will help to grow their bond as a family. In conclusion, I can say this is a really negative development, while everyone is running to earn more money to have a luxurious lifestyle but in some way they are missing their precious time with their family which was used to give them happiness. In my opinion, because of this people are having negative effects on their health due to less socializing.