Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is observed that there are some opinions about work preference. Some argue that instead of being a full-time worker it is more beneficial to have job satisfaction while others believe that job contentment is more important that a permanent position. I acutely believe that job security is more important than job gratification; this essay will elaborate on my standpoint in the favor of the former. On the one hand, although freelance workers can gain a lot of satisfaction such as wealth, and the liberation of managing working hours, if it is just a short period it can unstable the financial condition in the future. Take insurance agents for instance, it is unarguable that some agents can attain so many rewards such as promotion and money. However, as a self-employed, there is no guarantee from the organisation. Besides, as an insurance agent, they will face a particular period when the selling trend is decreasing or even no closing order. Hence, it can make some self-employees undergo financial problems. On the other hand, some people believe that job security is more important than job contentment. It is because the permanent job will produce long-term peace of mind. Compare to self-employment who is able to get their self-gratification about freedom in managing timesheet, and also seasonal rewards, full-time workers hold a guarantee in financial condition. Moreover, despite the possibility of uncertain conditions in the future, they had been covered by their organisation to receive regular payments, and even the pension fund. In another word, possessing job security is not merely making a peace yet deliberately bringing contentment for the long term. In conclusion, it is indeed undeniable that having job gratification is a right for every worker which I believe, is secured in financial condition will be a part of it. However, to be realistic, to possess financial stability, people need to have job security. Therefore, they will never face an obstacle or problems in their financial condition.