Some people believe that the activity of large multinational corporations mostly benefits the economy of developing countries. Other people take the opposite view and feel that these large multinationals are generally harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Although, that some people think that most developing countries are being benefited by multinational corporations, others are taking the opposite side and believe that big multinational corporations are putting in danger economy's country. In my opinion, I consider that big corporations are harmful to the economy of developing countries and also believe that local economies are affected. On one hand, there are many people who think that big companies aim against the economy of developing countries and I agree. In other words, big corporations have only one goal which is to make as much money as they can destroy all the competition around because they have more economic resources to do it. For example, big chains of supermarkets can drop prices of some products losing a minimum amount of money but attracting more customers that will expend more later on. While small businesses such as a local market cannot do that because of the tiny volume of sales. As consequence, the local economy is affected. On the other hand, the other side believe that it is beneficial for the country's economy because big companies pay a huge amount of tax which later on what will be reflected in the country as a public infrastructure such are schools, hospitals and the improvement of the roads. Furthermore, it is a big source of employment where the entire population is benefited from being part of the workforce. A clear example that happened in my city with the arrival of Billagong's factories where hundreds of unemployed people found a job. Consequently, it is helping the local economy move forward. To conclude, there is a side of the population who believe that big corporations strengthen the country's economy by paying taxes and employing their habitants. While the other side believe the opposite where big corporations are destroying the economy bringing more competitive prices and affecting small businesses.