Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In the last decades, people ’s appetites for detrimental foods and drinks have increased significantly. For instance, unfortunately, in today’s world people consume more sugar in comparison with the past which without a doubt leads to more health issues. I strongly believe that the cost of purchasing sugary manufactured must be increased because it will avoid growing the consumption of it. Firstly, we have a rule in the economy which mentions that by booming in the price of goods the demand for that goods will decrease and for other merchandise will climb dramatically. To put it differently, when the sugar price experience a rise, individuals will use other ingredients. As a result, people will consume more nutritious food instead of buying harmful drinks. For instance, Iranian people prefer devouring sweet snacks like cakes because they are even cheaper than a bottle of water. Secondly, most juveniles and youngsters are the carbohydrate companies' target market moreover, products price have the biggest impact on their choices. In other words, the income of youth and young people is too limited and they pay attention to the life charges more than other people. For example, I remember that when I was younger, I had eaten Nutella most of the time until its price jumped to fifty dollars however, after that I have never eaten it because my budget as a young person is not sufficient. By contrast, a small group of people assert that if sugary products elevate, the food taste will be more disgusting. In my opinion, they are wrong because manufacturers should try hard to make delicious food without sugar. In conclusion, because of the reduction in demand and the importance of price on younger individuals’ decisions asking for more charges for using sugar is an appropriate way of preventing diseases.